27
Mar
08

Doing Something Different

 I bought some tights the other day from Freddie’s. Thinking that the wee sizing chart on the back was actually, you know, ACCURATE and CONFORMING TO REALITY.

 I got the tights home, pulled them out of the package, realised that they decided a 5’4″ woman over 250 lbs was the exact same as a 6’1″ woman over 200 lbs, held the waistband of the tights over my head and kicked at the toes that were, right hand to God, dragging on the floor, and decided these weren’t going to work.

So, here’s  where I did something different: Instead of keeping the tights forever just because, you know, I bought them, I returned the tights to the store for a refund.

I am so proud of myself I could just spit.

1 Response to “Doing Something Different”


  1. March 27, 2008 at 7:03 pm

    I’m glad I don’t have to wear tights in Florida. Tights=the devil. Glad you took ‘em back.

    Yeah, ‘cept I didn’t wear tights today and nearly froze my tootsies right off! The weather folks did NOT mention snow in the forecast!– Mary Sue


Comments are currently closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

