01
Jan
08

Making it Up as I Go Along

I went out shoe shopping (came in 5 cents under my budget thanks to a coupon) and had a brilliant idea. So Point One is now changing to:

Budget is canon. Savings is fanon.

Because the budget, once it’s laid down, is set in stone. That sonic screwdriver? If it’s not in the budget, you ain’t buying it. Because the budget? It’s canon.Savings are a whole different story. It comes from the budget and goes into a special place, where it sits and sits until the Fangirl decides, hell yes I want a sonic screwdriver! And I’ve saved the money from my budget, and I’m going to buy me a sonic screwdriver, and the budget can’t stop me because this is outside the budget’s purview. Bwahahah.

If you’re following along at home, yes, I did just compared my savings account to fanfiction. But, really, fanboys and fangirls, doesn’t that make so much more sense now?

1 Response to “Making it Up as I Go Along”



Comments are currently closed.

