05
Feb
08

I can haz 401(k) nao!

Just signed up for my 401(k) through w2rk. I put down for 20% and w2rk will add 4.5% to that, and each month that’ll be about, oh, $150 bucks.

I chose for most-all of my portfolio to consist of bonds, for several reasons:

  1. It’s right smack in the middle of the conservative <–> aggressive arrow chart on the Investing 101 tutorial I read on the plan’s web site. And it was green. Green is pretty.
  2. OMFG I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT THE HELL I’M DOING! Small-, Large-, and Mid-Cap! Blended! Income! What language are you people speaking?! There were FORTY-ELEVEN different choices!  I’m basing my financial future on the pretty color of a chart!!!! *hyperventilates*

Yes. Bonds. Nice, vaugely stable bonds. And I’m going to go over there and do some research now… After all, I can always change my elections.

