31
Mar
08

What the Hell? 401(k) Edition

I just got an email from w1rk (which is now my sole source of jobby income) that they will begin depositing 12% of my cheque into a 401(k) in May.

I’m a temp, okay? I don’t get healthcare (and let’s not talk about the fact I w1rk for a HOSPITAL and don’t get HEALTHCARE) and I also apparently don’t get a choice in how much of my cash they will take away from me into a 401(k).

More research must be done on this, however I also, you know, need to do some W1RK today.

Heh. I need to learn to read for comprehension, they’re giving me 12% of my gross earnings for FREE in a retirement account. I’m not even ALLOWED to add more money to it. Guess I’ll need to roll over my w2rk 401(k) to an IRA or something. Gyah. I don’t want to think about this right now.

