30
May
08

When did I become a lipstick whore?

I have three different lipsticks and a lip gloss in my bag right now, at least two more lipsticks at home, and I’m contemplating purchasing another one!

Seriously, until about, oh, a MONTH ago, I didn’t wear makeup except once-twice a year!

And these aren’t cheap, neither, I’m shelling out between 5-15 a pop on these bad boys.

 

How did this happen?

2 Responses to “When did I become a lipstick whore?”


  1. June 3, 2008 at 7:00 pm

    Are you dating someone new? Or have you gotten really good feedback on your looks on the days that you wear make up. I started wearing daily make up, something I never did until Feb. I like the reaction. 🙂

  2. June 3, 2008 at 7:14 pm

    ‘dating’? I am unfamiliar with this concept.

    I think it was a combination of a desire to be taken seriously in a professional environment and a sneak attack by the makeup artists at the MAC counter.


Comments are currently closed.

