21
Jun
08

PF in the Singular Form: One Income

I got all excited when I saw some folks talking about a community that discusses living on one income. So I go and click, and am immediately let down.

It’s for families.

But really, the discussion is misleading. Even if you work fourteen jobs, even if your family unit consists of thirteen breadwinners and a cat, when you do a budget, you add it all up and there’s one little income there.

*sigh* I would like to see more for those of us who are single for the long run, though. Guess I’ll just have to get off my arse and write it, huh?

2 Responses to “PF in the Singular Form: One Income”


  1. 1 LB
    June 21, 2008 at 4:52 pm

    This would be an interesting idea for a listserv or Web forum. I’d join. There are a lot of unique freedoms and restraints to being a single person trying trying to be all frugal and stuff.

  2. June 23, 2008 at 3:45 am

    C’mon, write the thing for us already!


Comments are currently closed.

